ASCAP’s 33rd Annual London Awards

Thursday, October 10, 2013

ASCAP's 33rd annual Awards event, held at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London last night, presented Steve Mac with Songwriter of the Year and Song of the Year for his global hit, 'Glad You Came' (co-written by Ed Drewett).

The awards go to members of UK performing rights society PRS for Music whose work is licensed by ASCAP. peermusic published Mac when 'Glad You Came', performed by The Wanted, topped the UK Singles chart & reached No. 3 on the US Billboard Hot 100 - the highest American chart entry for a British boyband.

Pictured (L-R): Ralph Murphy [VP International & Domestic Membership, ASCAP], Nicki L'Amy [Rokstone Music], Steve Mac, Alexi Cory-Smith [SVP, BMG Chrysalis], Nigel Elderton [UK MD & European President, peermusic], Richard Holley [UK Creative Director, peermusic], Sean Devine [VP, ASCAP UK].